Friday, May 20, 2016

What's on in the next month?

Here are the times in the coming month when you're likely to bump into other gardeners down at the
garden and garden organisers will be there to help show your around and answer questions:

Sun 22nd May 11am - 3pm - Garden & Gather **
Fri 27th May 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Fri 3rd June 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 5th June 10am - Seed Savers Meetup
Fri 10th June 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 12th June 10am - Communal Gardening group working bee **
Fri 17th June 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sat 18th June 10am - 1pm - Food Forest working bee
Fri 17th June 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 26th June 11am - 3pm - Garden & Gather **


  • Members can obviously visit the garden when they want to including any of these sessions
  • If you're interested just come along
  • Friday meetups attract a regular crowd and are a good opportunity to garden in company and learn a few things
  • Sessions marked with ** will have someone who can provide advice and direction on what's to be done in communal growing spaces
  • Members who have not yet visited should come down on one of these days to meet the garden (and a few gardeners) and get shown around
  • If there's a time you're available to spend time at the garden and you want company, let us know and we'll add it to the list

Monday, April 18, 2016

What's on in the next month

Here are the times in the coming month when you're likely to bump into other gardeners down at the garden and garden organisers will be there to help show your around and answer questions:

Fri 22nd April 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 24th April 11am - 1pm - Garden & Gather **
Fri 29th April 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Fri 6th May 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 8th May 10am - Communal Gardening group working bee **
Fri 13th May 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sat 14th May 10am - 1pm - Food Forest working bee
Fri 20th May 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 22nd May 11am - 1pm - Garden & Gather **
Fri 27th May 10ish - Friday Meetup **

  • Members can obviously visit the garden when they want to including any of these sessions
  • If you're interested just come along
  • Friday meetups attract a regular crowd and are a good opportunity to garden in company and learn a few things
  • Sessions marked with ** will have someone who can provide advice and direction on what's to be done in communal growing spaces
  • Members who have not yet visited should come down on one of these days to meet the garden (and a few gardeners) and get shown around
  • If there's a time you're available to spend time at the garden and you want company, let us know and we'll add it to the list

Friday, March 25, 2016

What's on in April

Here are the times in the coming month when you're likely to bump into other gardeners down at the garden and garden organisers will be there to help show your around and answer questions:

Sun 27th Mar - 11am - 1pm - Garden & Gather (Note back to later start so you can have a sleep in!)
Fri 1st April 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Fri 8th April 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sat 9th April 10am-1pm - Food Forest working bee
Sun 10th April 10am - Communal Gardening group working bee **
Fri 15th April 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Fri 22nd April 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 24th April - 11am - 1pm - Garden & Gather
Fri 29th April 10ish - Friday Meetup **
  • Members can obviously visit the garden when they want to including any of these sessions
  • If you're interested just come along
  • Friday meetups attract a regular crowd and are a good opportunity to garden in company and learn a few things
  • Sessions marked with ** will have someone who can provide advice and direction on what's to be done in communal growing spaces
  • Members who have not yet visited should come down on one of these days to meet the garden (and a few gardeners) and get shown around
  • If there's a time you're available to spend time at the garden and you want company, let us know and we'll add it to the list