Monday, December 23, 2013

Opportunities to garden together over the next month


Below is a reminder of gardening sessions planned for the next month or so, mark them on your calendar. You're very welcome to come to any or all of these activities. See you there!

Communal Crew Summer Twilight Gardening (byo food/drink if you wish)
Tuesday 7th January   7 pm - 8.30 pm
Tuesday 21st January 7 pm - 8.30 pm

Communal Crew and Friends of the Food Forest Monthly Working Bees 
Sunday 12th January  10 am - 12 pm

General gardening meet-up sessions (byo food/drink if you wish)
* You are welcome to work in the communal beds, or on your personal plot, or both, or just come to say hi, look around and relax.
Friday 3 January   10 am - 12 pm
Friday 10 January   "   "
Friday 17 January   "   "
Friday 24 January   "   "
Sunday 5 January   9 am - 1 pm
Sunday 19 January  "   "

Garden & Gather (byo food/drink for morning tea or lunch)
* Working bee with specific tasks needed to develop or maintain WBCG and the Food Forest, plus social.
Sunday 26 January        "    "

Welcome to Moreland Community Gardening


Sign Up to start gardening
or to stay up-to-date
We're working together for a vibrant, sustainable network of community gardening locations in Moreland.

Our a 100% volunteer-based non-profit community group currently manages two community gardens in West Brunswick and Pentridge a food forest (also in West Brunswick).

Stop and think for 1 minute and you'll come up with at least one good reason for having community gardens all over the place. In case you don't have a minute or need some help, here are our top five!
  1. To bring people together.
  2. To hold on to Moreland's character and gardening knowledge.
  3. To provide somewhere where people can do some physical activity, relax and enjoy themselves
  4. To encourage sustainable gardening
  5. To make it easy for people to get hold of healthy locally grown food