Friday, October 31, 2014

Gardening Activities for November

Plenty of chances in November to garden together or just visit.

Now that the lovely weather and longer days are upon us we'll be down at the garden in the evening a lot more. 

Tue 4th Nov      5 - 7pm - Twilight Gardening **
Fri 7th Nov        10ish - Friday Meetup **
                           6 - 7.30pm - Food Forest "Weed & Wine"
Sat 8th Nov       2 - 5pm - just hanging about and doing stuff **
Sun 9th Nov     10am - Communal Crew Working Bee **
Fri 14th Nov     10ish - Friday Meetup **
                          6.30pm - dark - Twilight Gardening
Sat 15th Nov     2 - 5pm - just hanging about and doing stuff **
Tue 18th Nov    5 - 7pm - Twilight Gardening ** (inc. berry training/Q&A w. Karen Sutherland)
Thu 20th Nov    6pm - dark - Twilight Gardening ** (inc. bed edging)
Fri 21st Nov      10ish - Friday Meetup **
                           6pm - dark - Twilight Gardening
Sat 22nd Nov   10am - 12pm
Sun 23rd Nov   11am - 3pm - Garden & Gather & Food Swap
Thu 27th Nov   10am - 12pm **
Fri 28th Nov     10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 30th Nov    9am - 12.30pm

Sessions marked with ** will have someone who can provide advice and direction on Communal Crew activities.

Welcome to Moreland Community Gardening


Sign Up to start gardening
or to stay up-to-date
We're working together for a vibrant, sustainable network of community gardening locations in Moreland.

Our a 100% volunteer-based non-profit community group currently manages two community gardens in West Brunswick and Pentridge a food forest (also in West Brunswick).

Stop and think for 1 minute and you'll come up with at least one good reason for having community gardens all over the place. In case you don't have a minute or need some help, here are our top five!
  1. To bring people together.
  2. To hold on to Moreland's character and gardening knowledge.
  3. To provide somewhere where people can do some physical activity, relax and enjoy themselves
  4. To encourage sustainable gardening
  5. To make it easy for people to get hold of healthy locally grown food