Tuesday, March 3, 2015

What's on in March

If there's a time you're available to spend time at the garden and you want company, let us know. Here are the times people will be there in February.

Fri 6th Mar        10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 8th Mar       10am-12pm Communal Crew Working Bee **
                            2-3.30pm - General pottering
Thu 12th Mar      10am-12pm - General pottering **
Fri 13th Mar        10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sat 14th Mar        1-3pm - General pottering **
Sun 15th Mar       2-4pm - General pottering
Fri 20th Mar        10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 22nd Mar      11am-3pm - Garden & Gather and Food Swap ** (note the time change)
                             We'll also be throwing around ideas for the coming year

Wed 25th Mar      7-8pm - General pottering
Fri 27th Mar         10ish - Friday Meetup **

Sessions marked with ** will have someone who can provide advice and direction on Communal Crew activities.

Welcome to Moreland Community Gardening


Sign Up to start gardening
or to stay up-to-date
We're working together for a vibrant, sustainable network of community gardening locations in Moreland.

Our a 100% volunteer-based non-profit community group currently manages two community gardens in West Brunswick and Pentridge a food forest (also in West Brunswick).

Stop and think for 1 minute and you'll come up with at least one good reason for having community gardens all over the place. In case you don't have a minute or need some help, here are our top five!
  1. To bring people together.
  2. To hold on to Moreland's character and gardening knowledge.
  3. To provide somewhere where people can do some physical activity, relax and enjoy themselves
  4. To encourage sustainable gardening
  5. To make it easy for people to get hold of healthy locally grown food