Tuesday, December 13, 2016

What's on this month

Here are the times in the coming month when you're likely to bump into other gardeners down at the garden and garden organisers will be there to help show your around and answer questions:

Fri 16th December 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sat 17th December 10am - 1pm - Food Forest working bee
Fri 23rd December 10ish - Friday Meetup **
** NO GARDEN & GATHER **
Fri 30th December 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 1st January 10am - Seed Savers session - NOTE THIS SESSION HAS BEEN CANCELLED
Fri 6th January 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sun 8th January 10am - Communal Gardening group working bee **
Fri 13th January 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Fri 20th January 10ish - Friday Meetup **
Sat 21st January 10am - 1pm - Food Forest working bee
Sun 22nd January 9am - 1pm - Garden & Gather

Fri 27th January 10ish - Friday Meetup **
    • Members can obviously visit the garden when they want to including any of these sessions
    • If you're interested just come along
    • Friday meetups attract a regular crowd and are a good opportunity to garden in company and learn a few things
    • Sessions marked with ** will have someone who can provide advice and direction on what's to be done in communal growing spaces
    • Members who have not yet visited should come down on one of these days to meet the garden (and a few gardeners) and get shown around
    • If there's a time you're available to spend time at the garden and you want company, let us know and we'll add it to the list

    Welcome to Moreland Community Gardening


    Sign Up to start gardening
    or to stay up-to-date
    We're working together for a vibrant, sustainable network of community gardening locations in Moreland.

    Our a 100% volunteer-based non-profit community group currently manages two community gardens in West Brunswick and Pentridge a food forest (also in West Brunswick).

    Stop and think for 1 minute and you'll come up with at least one good reason for having community gardens all over the place. In case you don't have a minute or need some help, here are our top five!
    1. To bring people together.
    2. To hold on to Moreland's character and gardening knowledge.
    3. To provide somewhere where people can do some physical activity, relax and enjoy themselves
    4. To encourage sustainable gardening
    5. To make it easy for people to get hold of healthy locally grown food